Say hello wave goodbye

Just been rudely awoken by an aeroplane. It’s not as though it stole the duvet you understand, more it’s rumbling – I swear it paused above the house until it’s mission was complete. 

So another feature point of the year, an anchor to mark our time and passing through this old thing called life.  I have a few regrets, but none greater than the failure I was when my Father perhaps needed me most.  I was useless and fearful and am still not sure I can ever be anything else in certain situations.  My only hope is that I continue to live out my days in a manner that should the worst happen our dad’s or anyone we love will go knowing they were cherished.

 

Leave a Reply

